Scroll

Region

A TASTE OF AUTHENTICITY.

Back to the roots – this is our holiday motto. The focus is shifting to place greater importance on all things authentic, original and nature-bound when it comes to planning a holiday. The goal is rest and relaxation along with activity, all the while surrounded by nature.

And around Lake Klopein and the region of southern Carinthia, this is precisely what you will find. Idyllic peace and a natural paradise that offers plenty of space for sporty challenges. Picturesque lakes, mountains and valleys provide the ideal refuge for those in search of peace and quiet, while also being a haven for the sport-minded. 

 

ENJOYMENT

Carinthian cuisine combines the finest Austrian specialities with Mediterranean-inspired influences. From the “Kirchtag” soup to the Carinthian Kasnudeln (cheese pasta dumplings) and Kletzennudeln (pear dumplings) to Reindling cake, it’s a non-stop delight for your taste buds. 

 

CULTURE

Galleries and museums, churches and monasteries as well as numerous traditional customs and events are the cultural jewels that make southern Carinthia something really quite special. Discover the heritage of the land, the vibrant traditions and the roots of today’s culture.

 

Kontakt
Senden

Scroll

Region

Ein Stück vom Echten.

Zurück zu den Wurzeln heißt die Devise im Urlaub. Das Echte, das Ursprüngliche und die Natur nehmen bei der Urlaubsplanung wieder einen hohen Stellenwert ein. Ziel ist die Erholung und Aktivität mitten in der Natur.

Rund um den Klopeiner See und in der Region Südkärnten findet man genau das. Idyllische Ruhe und ein Naturparadies, das viel Raum für sportliche Herausforderungen bietet. Malerische Seen, Berge und Täler sind der ideale Rückzugsort für Ruhesuchende und ebenso ein Eldorado für sportliche Gemüter.

 

Genuss

Die Kärntner Kulinarik vereint feinste österreichische Spezialitäten mit mediterran angehauchten Einflüssen. Von der Kirchtagssuppe über die Kärntner Kas- und Kletzennudeln bis hin zum Reindling sind dem Genuss keine Grenzen gesetzt.

 

Kultur

Galerien und Museen, Kirchen und Stifte sowie zahlreiche traditionelle Bräuche und Veranstaltungen sind Kulturgüter, die Südkärnten so besonders machen. Entdecken Sie das Erbe des Landes, gelebte Traditionen und die Wurzeln der heutigen Kultur.

 

Kontakt
Senden